Main RSS Feed Forum RSS Feed


Next Fixture

No Upcoming Fixtures Available

Latest Poll

Caullie Lug 16/17

View Results

Log In

Forgot Password

View Article

Return of the Big Guns

Scotland's Six Nations heroes are back with the Edinburgh Gunners for their match against the Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium, Swansea on Sunday (26 March, kick-off 4.10pm) as the Scots make a final push for Celtic League glory.  Gunners' captain Chris Paterson returns to the starting line-up alongside Hugo Southwell, Marcus Di Rollo, Simon Webster, Mike Blair, Scott Murray, Allister Hogg, Alastair Kellock, Craig Smith and Dougie Hall.

Edinburgh go into this weekend's round of matches in fourth position behind Ireland's Ulster, Munster and Leinster. There are still seven matches left in the League with trips to face the Ospreys, Munster, Connacht and the Dragons along with home fixtures against Cardiff Blues, Llanelli Scarlets and Leinster.

Gunners' head coach Todd Blackadder said: "It has been a tough week for us selection-wise with our international players back in the frame. It has been a good week too and we are looking forward to going down to play last year's champions.  We've had plenty of time to prepare for this game because we knew the internationalists would be back with us. The mood has been excellent this week and the attitude is awesome."

Simon Taylor was unavailable for selection having sustained a back injury during training.  Blackadder said: "He tweaked his back but I'd like to think he'll be back with us for our next match against Cardiff in two weeks times."

Edinburgh Gunners team to play the Ospreys in the Celtic League on Sunday 26 March at the Liberty Stadium, kick-off 4.10pm

15 Hugo Southwell
14 Chris Paterson CAPTAIN
13 Marcus Di Rollo
12 Peter Jorgensen
11 Simon Webster
10 Phil Godman
9 Mike Blair *

1 Allan Jacobsen
2 Dougie Hall
3 Craig Smith
4 Alastair Kellock *
5 Scott Murray
6 Matt Mustchin
8 Dave Callam
7 Allister Hogg *

16 Andrew Kelly *
17 Dave Hewett
18 Dave Duley
19 Alan MacDonald *
20 Rory Lawson *
21 Duncan Hodge
22 Michael Pyke

* indicates member of the Scottish Institute of Sport